Gona Maroquinerie

Sector :Textile
Entrepreneur :Jean Cyrille Ahoua Gona
Creation date :2014
In portfolio since :2022

Gona Maroquinerie is a company specialized in the production of office items, handbags or travel bags, pocket items, watch straps, wallets, and other accessories made of leather and imitation leather.

A company lead by Jean Cyrille Ahoua Gona

The company was founded by Jean Cyrille Ahoua Gona in 2014.

Autodidact, Mr. Ahoua is now a specialist in leather goods and shoe repair and has more than 33 years of experience in this sector. Accountant training, he began his professional career, far from the craft, as a sales manager in a company of Import / Export. Attracted by the idea of learning a trade, he left the company after two years and started working in the shoe industry.

His talent and his commitment to the leather goods sector have enabled him to win several prizes and distinctions at the national and sub-regional level :

  • 2nd prize in the National Competition of Young Ivorian craftsmen (1998)
  • 3rd Prize of Excellence of the Best Craftsman (2014)
  • 1st Prize for Innovation at the National Exhibition of Social and Solidarity Economy in Morocco (2017)
  • 3rd Prize for Circular Economy at the Salon Tournant de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire in Senegal (2019)
  • 2nd Prize at the Ivorian Handicraft Market (2021)

Mr. Ahoua is recognized as an approved trainer by the Fund for the Development of Vocational Training (FDFP) in the framework of Technical and Vocational Training in Côte d’Ivoire. He is also the President of the Union of Shoemakers, Bootmakers, Leatherworkers and Tanners of Côte d’Ivoire and the Vice President of the African Confederation of Leather Industries (Coafric)

Gona Maroquinerie

Secteur :Textile
Entrepreneur :Jean Cyrille Ahoua Gona
Date de création :2014
En portefeuille depuis :2022

Gona Maroquinerie est une entreprise spécialisée dans la fabrication des articles de bureau, les sacs à main ou de voyage, les articles de poche, les bracelets de montre, les portefeuilles, et autres accessoires à base de cuir et simili cuir.

Une entreprise dirigée par Jean Cyrille Ahoua Gona

L’entreprise a été fondée par Jean Cyrille Ahoua Gona en 2014.

Autodidacte, M. Ahoua est aujourd’hui spécialiste de la maroquinerie et de la cordonnerie et dispose de plus de 33 années d’expériences dans ce secteur.De formation Comptable, cet il débute sa carrière professionnelle, loin de l’artisanat, en tant que responsable commerciale dans une entreprise d’Import/Export. Attiré par l’idée d’apprendre un métier, il la quitte au bout de 2 ans et se lance dans la cordonnerie et botterie.

Son talent et son engagement pour le secteur de la maroquinerie lui ont permis de remporter plusieurs prix et distinctions sur le plan national et sous régional :

  • 2e prix du Concours National des Jeunes artisans ivoiriens (1998)
  • 3e Prix d’Excellence du Meilleur Artisan (2014)
  • 1er Prix de l’Innovation au Salon National de l’Économie Sociale et Solidaire au Maroc (2017)
  • 3e Prix Économie Circulaire au Salon Tournant de l’Economie Sociale et Solidaire au Sénégal (2019)
  • 2e Prix du Marché Ivoirien de l’Artisanat (2021)

M. Ahoua est reconnu comme formateur agréé par le Fonds de Développement de la Formation Professionnelle (FDFP) dans le cadre de la Formation Technique et Professionnelle en Côte d’Ivoire. Il est également le Président de l‘Union des Cordonniers, Bottiers, Maroquiniers et Tanneurs de Côte d’Ivoire et le Vice-président de la Confédération africaine des industries du cuir (Coafric).